Town Council



Mission Statement


It is the mission of the Town of Dinosaur to encourage tourism, to foster economic development, to promote a sense of community and to provide to its citizens with not only the necessary basic services, but also to provide amenities and services which enhance public safety and a higher quality of life.



Our Town Council meetings are held every second Tuesday of the month. Public participation is highly encouraged, so mark your calendars and join us to learn about the exciting new developments and opportunities that are being worked on. This is also a time for our local residents to let us know what is on their mind. Is there something important to you ? Is there something that you are concerned about ? Well, let us know ! Our Council prides itself on working for the community, with the community, so please join us the second Tuesday of every month. If you would like time to address the council, you can always call Town Hall at (970)374-2286 and request to be added to the agenda. Of course, your professionalism and courtesy is always appreciated when addressing the Council.


  Term Ends  
Mayor April 2024 Richard Blakley
Trustee April 2024 Jeremiah Gray
Trustee April 2024 Robert Essex
Trustee April 2026 LeRoy Trujillo 
Trustee April 2026 Marshelle Gray
Trustee April 2026 Michael Taylor
Mayor Pro Tem  April 2024 Darcie Rocque